The Mustang Forum for Track & Racing Enthusiasts

Taking your Mustang to an open track/HPDE event for the first time? Do you race competitively? This forum is for you! Log in to remove most ads.

• Welcome to the Ford Mustang forum built for owners of the Mustang GT350, BOSS 302, GT500, and all other S550, S197, SN95, Fox Body and older Mustangs set up for open track days, road racing, and/or autocross. Join our forum, interact with others, share your build, and help us strengthen this community!

S197 18x10 Wheel Options

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Exp. Level
Under 3 Years
Patuxent River, MD
Hey everyone, I'm new to the track scene. Planning on my first ever HPDE this year. Wanted to ask about wheels since it seems that all the S197 threads are outdated. My car is currently running on a staggered 255R19 and 285R19 setup, which does not seem ideal for the track from what I'm reading.

What are the best options for an 18x10 square setup? I was interested in the Vorshlag D-Force and Forgestar setups, but now that they have stopped selling wheels what other options are out there? Can't find any Apex ET43 wheels either.

Is it worth thinking about a wider wheel? My car has the standard 14 inch Brembos and is lowered on the Vorshlag Streetpro Bilsteins with their camber plates. I just don't want to have to cut anything for them to fit. Also would love to meet up with any East Coast members as I'm located in Maryland. Thanks!

racer47

Still winning after 30+ years
Exp. Type
W2W Racing
Exp. Level
20+ Years
SE WI
Apex 18x10 looks like they are in stock

18x11 fit in the rear
18x11 in the front takes some work

Bill Pemberton

0ld Ford Automotive Racing Terror
Exp. Type
Time Attack
Exp. Level
20+ Years
Blair, Nebraska