The Mustang Forum for Track & Racing Enthusiasts

Taking your Mustang to an open track/HPDE event for the first time? Do you race competitively? This forum is for you! Log in to remove most ads.

• Welcome to the Ford Mustang forum built for owners of the Mustang GT350, BOSS 302, GT500, and all other S550, S197, SN95, Fox Body and older Mustangs set up for open track days, road racing, and/or autocross. Join our forum, interact with others, share your build, and help us strengthen this community!

Enkei PF01s and Tire Selection

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Grant 302

basic and well known psychic
I have been reading all the info you guys have been throwing out and I am impressed with the knowledge that is shared. Thanks for helping us noobs from wasting our money.
This thread is right on the point of what I am looking for my 2012 Boss.
I've been sliding around on stock rubber for five years, time to move on.
Here is what I have so far on the car.
Suspension: Vorshlag CC plates, stock struts & shocks w/Boss 5300T springs, Whiteline Sway bars
BMR lower control arms w/relocation brackets, Whiteline Watts Linkage, ARP studs all around, brake ducts.
Looking at the Apex C7 18x11's and use 315/30 Rivals all around.
Will this work without massaging fenders?
I'm fine with running a spacer up front, any advice where to get a quality spacer?
I do drive some on the street, main use is autocross. Might give BIR a go.
Thanks in advance for your input.

It'll be tight and I'm pretty sure that you'd need to run near the higher negative camber side just to make it fit. The 315 is a 12.6" wide carcass on the 11" rim so there won't be a lot of wiggle room. If you street mileage is much higher than your auto-X use, then you might have issues with inner front edge wear and may need really frequent rotation front to rear and running exactly 0º toe.