The Mustang Forum for Track & Racing Enthusiasts

Taking your Mustang to an open track/HPDE event for the first time? Do you race competitively? This forum is for you! Log in to remove most ads.

• Welcome to the Ford Mustang forum built for owners of the Mustang GT350, BOSS 302, GT500, and all other S550, S197, SN95, Fox Body and older Mustangs set up for open track days, road racing, and/or autocross. Join our forum, interact with others, share your build, and help us strengthen this community!

Ghost 2017 Build

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Exp. Type
HPDE
Exp. Level
Under 3 Years
Colorado Springs
Hello everyone, I'm looking forward to this forum with the amount of education and friendships that can be earned here. As well I hope to be able to contribute to the cause of Road Racing as well. I am a novice when it comes to seat time as I've only started late this year. Educate coming from the S197 model, is completely different to the S550. As everyone has told, once you hit the track it becomes an addiction, passion and a joy for friendly competition. I will be back in the states in about eight weeks, where I hope there is a SCCA/NASA HPDE going on so I can get started. My goal is to start my way up from the bottom and go as far as I can. Someone once told me truthfully the behind the scenes financial responsibilities racing has and the commitment for this life style. Well I guess I'm all in after some lesson I've received already.

So far this is what has been done to the car

Exterior
:

Black Satin Roof Wrap
Speed Mesh Hood Vents
Cervinis Quarter Louvers

Suspension:
BMR Cradle Lockout (With Steeda Alignment)
Ford Racing Strut Tower Brace and Cowl
BMR Front Subframe

Engine:
Sound Tube Delete Kit

Tires/Wheels:
Stock wheels
Michelin PS 4S 255/45/18

Brakes:
G-Loc R8's

Fluids:
Amsoil 5w20 SS
FRPP FL-820 Filter
BG Products Ultra Guard Heavy Duty and Synco Shift II
Castrol SRF Brake Fluid