The Mustang Forum for Track & Racing Enthusiasts

Taking your Mustang to an open track/HPDE event for the first time? Do you race competitively? This forum is for you! Log in to remove most ads.

• Welcome to the Ford Mustang forum built for owners of the Mustang GT350, BOSS 302, GT500, and all other S550, S197, SN95, Fox Body and older Mustangs set up for open track days, road racing, and/or autocross. Join our forum, interact with others, share your build, and help us strengthen this community!

MT82 Problems...What else is new?

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Exp. Type
HPDE
Exp. Level
Under 3 Years
MD
So I talked about this in my build theard a year ago but hoping to yield so more answers. I will try to keep the story short:

Last year January 2021, I have my TOB and clutch master (or slave?) cylinder replaced under warranty. Since they were dropping the transmission, I decided to have them put in an Exedy Hyper Single. I get the car back a couple weeks later and I was (still am) having an issue where I sometimes cannot put the car in first after starting the car. At stop lights I would have to turn the car off and put it in first then turn it on. Any other time when driving, shifting would be flawless. It is quite embarrassing in a parking lot when trying to park that I some times have to turn my car off to go in reverse or first. To this day I am still having this issue after trying all of the following:

Vacuum bled the system
Pumped the clutch pedal 100000x
changed the reservoir cap
replaced the reservoir to the clutch slave cylinder with the steeda tube.(this helped a lot but didn't completely fix)
adjusted the MGW reverse lockout (I know it wouldn't do anything but I was desperate)
bled the brakes