The Mustang Forum for Track & Racing Enthusiasts

Taking your Mustang to an open track/HPDE event for the first time? Do you race competitively? This forum is for you! Log in to remove most ads.

• Welcome to the Ford Mustang forum built for owners of the Mustang GT350, BOSS 302, GT500, and all other S550, S197, SN95, Fox Body and older Mustangs set up for open track days, road racing, and/or autocross. Join our forum, interact with others, share your build, and help us strengthen this community!

Stock vs. Modified

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Tucson 302

2013 Black LS #439
Ok, so I'm new to the Boss only had it a month and yesterday I entered it into the local Mustang club's annual car show which was a show just for Fords. Lot's of very cool cars and trucks that had some crazy mods done on them. And oh by the way it got lots of attention and quite a few votes for the 2005 to present stock Ford class. My reasoning for buying the boss, or at least how I sold it to the wife, was that they are limited edition cars and they will be worth some serious money someday. So I bought the 2013 Black LS and drive it mainly on the weekends. Now my question is this; do you all beleive they will be worth more completely stock or would adding mods be better? Thanks for your opinions!

It'll be worth more completely stock in the long run, unless it has a bona-fide race history in a significant series. That said the car will lose value for 15 years then slowly creep back up to where it sold for in about 30 years! Keep the wife believing it's an investment, but you should know it's a horrible one.

dsekae1021 said: