The Mustang Forum for Track & Racing Enthusiasts

Taking your Mustang to an open track/HPDE event for the first time? Do you race competitively? This forum is for you! Log in to remove most ads.

• Welcome to the Ford Mustang forum built for owners of the Mustang GT350, BOSS 302, GT500, and all other S550, S197, SN95, Fox Body and older Mustangs set up for open track days, road racing, and/or autocross. Join our forum, interact with others, share your build, and help us strengthen this community!

Where do you think Crude Oil prices are going?

Where do you think Crude Oil prices are going this year?

• Total voters

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Grant 302

basic and well known psychic
We've all been enjoying lower fuel prices lately. 8) I'm curious how long everybody thinks it'll last... You can pick up to two in case you think it's going to go up then down or vice versa.

Tulsa, OK
I work in the Oil/Gas industry so I certainly hope it goes back up :) And honestly, I really do think it will go up. Maybe not back up to $100 barrel but I think it's going to get back up to around at least 80 within the next 6 months to a year. Lots of people losing their jobs right now...

Don't like to hear about people losing their jobs especially since I just lost mine, but I have absolutely no sympathy for the arab states or Venezuela. Unfortunately your industry is heavily tied to both.

The key to this is US production and inventory. Both continue to rise so oil will go lower. WTI should hit $40 in the next month. Are bets are off if the Middle East blows up next week. I follow this very closely at work. Buying opportunities are coming but be patient.

Tulsa, OK
orng302 said:
Don't like to hear about people losing their jobs especially since I just lost mine, but I have absolutely no sympathy for the arab states or Venezuela. Unfortunately your industry is heavily tied to both.