The Mustang Forum for Track & Racing Enthusiasts

Taking your Mustang to an open track/HPDE event for the first time? Do you race competitively? This forum is for you! Log in to remove most ads.

• Welcome to the Ford Mustang forum built for owners of the Mustang GT350, BOSS 302, GT500, and all other S550, S197, SN95, Fox Body and older Mustangs set up for open track days, road racing, and/or autocross. Join our forum, interact with others, share your build, and help us strengthen this community!

Newbie Here. 2013 Race Red Boss 302

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Afternoon all, I am a new owner of a 2013 Boss. I previously had a 1996 Mustang Cobra, and upgraded this January. I am interested in tips on getting started detailing/ washing/ waxing the Boss to keep her in superb condition. In the past, I have usually just driven through the car wash (old mustang) and have vowed to never do that to the new one.

So, assuming I know nothing about washing cars and where to start (truth), what are the basics, what products should I buy, and what tools do you all use.

Thanks in advance for all of the help!

DZ

dziskovs said:
Afternoon all, I am a new owner of a 2013 Boss. I previously had a 1996 Mustang Cobra, and upgraded this January. I am interested in tips on getting started detailing/ washing/ waxing the Boss to keep her in superb condition. In the past, I have usually just driven through the car wash (old mustang) and have vowed to never do that to the new one.

So, assuming I know nothing about washing cars and where to start (truth), what are the basics, what products should I buy, and what tools do you all use.

Thanks in advance for all of the help!

DZ
Congratulations! As far as learning all u can about keeping the boss looking sexy check out the Adams Polishes Forum. I just learned about it a few weeks ago. There are tons of detailers on there giving tips and tricks.

Tucson 302