The Mustang Forum for Track & Racing Enthusiasts

Taking your Mustang to an open track/HPDE event for the first time? Do you race competitively? This forum is for you! Log in to remove most ads.

• Welcome to the Ford Mustang forum built for owners of the Mustang GT350, BOSS 302, GT500, and all other S550, S197, SN95, Fox Body and older Mustangs set up for open track days, road racing, and/or autocross. Join our forum, interact with others, share your build, and help us strengthen this community!

New Guy From GA

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Hey everyone, like the title says new to this forum.

I have a 2010 GT manual with a few bolt-ons. I cut my teeth on the newer mustangs drag racing.

My wife got a new GTI, and I'd like to try road course racing so we can have fun together.

I'm new to the road race scene so as always please respond to all silly questions and misplaced threads with sarcasm and snarkiness. Don't worry I usually don't get butt hurt very easily.

Also, admin I'm a dude I don't know why my profile says I'm a female.

Thanks

Hmm, I'll have to look into Barber Motorsports Park I've never heard of it before. Road Atlanta is definitely on my list though after I get the suspension done on the car. We have a little track just outside Savannah, it's called Roebling Road, that I want to try when I get back to the states. Roebling is only a 1.2 ish mile track so I think it will be a good place to start learning all things road course.