The Mustang Forum for Track & Racing Enthusiasts

Taking your Mustang to an open track/HPDE event for the first time? Do you race competitively? This forum is for you! Log in to remove most ads.

• Welcome to the Ford Mustang forum built for owners of the Mustang GT350, BOSS 302, GT500, and all other S550, S197, SN95, Fox Body and older Mustangs set up for open track days, road racing, and/or autocross. Join our forum, interact with others, share your build, and help us strengthen this community!

gen 2 coyote valve issue?

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Ill start by saying I am no tech expert or experienced racer..however I am now officially starting to think there is a valve issue with the gen 2 coyote engines. I experienced mine a months ago on a motor with only 6800 miles on it. I am seeing more and more people running into valve failure on these engines but for some reason it isn't being publicly addressed, at least not to the level it maybe should be? Does anyone have any information on this?