The Mustang Forum for Track & Racing Enthusiasts

Taking your Mustang to an open track/HPDE event for the first time? Do you race competitively? This forum is for you! Log in to remove most ads.

• Welcome to the Ford Mustang forum built for owners of the Mustang GT350, BOSS 302, GT500, and all other S550, S197, SN95, Fox Body and older Mustangs set up for open track days, road racing, and/or autocross. Join our forum, interact with others, share your build, and help us strengthen this community!

Track S197 Build - Silver Bullet

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Hi all,
I am new to the form. Bought my 2011 GT in 2016 as a salvage title car with 1800KM (~1100miles). It sat for 6 years. It is an early 2010 build and was slavaged in Aug 2010 for hydro-locked engine that resulted in 3 holes in the block. Started building car in late 2017 and got it on the road in 2018. Built as a track car, but waiting for a track near me to finally open (next summer). Only has 3000 miles on it now.
I have raced for 20+ years. I have raced karts, sports cars, Formula 2000, stock cars both road race and oval. Some lower pro level stuff. So pretty experienced. Have my kids in karting now and have briggs for myself (can you say momentum!)

This is my build for the track

Front Suspension
MCS TT1 single adjustable coilovers
550#/in springs
Whiteline 33mm adjustable sway bar and endlinks
Vorshlag Camber Plates

Rear Suspension
MCS TT1 single adjustable coilovers
250#/in springs
Whiteline 27mm adjustable sway bar and end link
Whiteline Watts Link
Whiteline Rear adjustable LCA with C-Max Bushings
Whiteline rear LCA relocation brackets

Front Brakes
OEM Brembo 14" with G-LOC R12 pads
Vorshlag rotor baking plates w/ 3" duct (need to add ducting and intake)
Rear Brakes
OEM GT with G-LOC R10 pads

Engine
Forged Rods and Pistons (stock compression)
Bored 0.010” Over
Comp Cams Stage 3 Cams, Boss 302 Valves, upgraded springs