The Mustang Forum for Track & Racing Enthusiasts

Taking your Mustang to an open track/HPDE event for the first time? Do you race competitively? This forum is for you! Log in to remove most ads.

• Welcome to the Ford Mustang forum built for owners of the Mustang GT350, BOSS 302, GT500, and all other S550, S197, SN95, Fox Body and older Mustangs set up for open track days, road racing, and/or autocross. Join our forum, interact with others, share your build, and help us strengthen this community!

ZL1 sighting at Lime Rock Park !

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

SVT1 said:
Dang man! I wish I had gone to LRP for this! He would have been in my group, shucks.

I was told I was running the same lap times as the ZL1 from my friend who was hand timing my laps too. Stock street Boss on stock P Zero's, says something for the capability of the Boss as I am a GREEN driver, lol.

Pete- that's cooking lap times! I can't wait to return to LRP to implement your suggestions, especially your pointers regarding braking techniques. ;)

Anyway, I'm impressed he turned a sub 1:06 lap as well as the mitigation of heat soak some how. I've heard those cars are heat soak magnets.

So if a 580 HP ZL1 ran 1:07-1:09's, and a stock street Boss runs the same, how in the heck is a 1LE supposedly faster than an LS???!!!!!!

What did they do about the heat soak?

PeteInCT

#LS-378 - So many Porsche's, so little time....
Connecticut
SVT1 said:
Dang man! I wish I had gone to LRP for this! He would have been in my group, shucks.

I was told I was running the same lap times as the ZL1 from my friend who was hand timing my laps too. Stock street Boss on stock P Zero's, says something for the
capability of the Boss as I am a GREEN driver, lol.

Pete- that's cooking lap times! I can't wait to return to LRP to implement your suggestions, especially your pointers regarding braking techniques. ;)